
  CHECK OFF LIST FOR SCHOOL RENEWALS: 
 

 1. COMPLETE School License Renewal form: 
 *Name of School must match the original application – if different, you must re-apply as a New School; 

*Notarize the bottom of renewal form   
 

 2. Submit Fee -   $500.00 Renewed on or before June, 30; 
   $600.00 After June, 30 (delinquent) 
    

 3. Copy of current bond showing renewal date; 
 

 4. A subject description for each new course and its schedule, if applicable; 
 

 5. Most recent school catalog that: 
  Indicates where any modifications, additions, or deletions from the previously submitted 

catalog may be found; 
 Contains an index that shows where the information required by A.R.S. §32-559 is located 

in the catalog; 
 Contains the name of each accrediting or approving organization; and 
 Provides a signed statement that the establishment has the equipment required by statute 

and rule for the school. 
 

 
 6. Articles of Incorporation- must show all owners’ names – (if new owners or owner change you 

will need to apply as a new application, not a renewal) 
 

 7. The name and address of any new statutory agent if the change will take effect with the new 
license year. 
 

  8. A new operating schedule if changes will occur beginning with the new license year; 
 

 9. The owner of a school shall submit to the Board the terms and conditions of any management 
contract entered into for the school after contract is executed. 
 

10. The name and license number of the current licensed instructor in charge of the school  
 

 11. A Signed statement that the establishment has the equipment required by statute and rule for the 
school 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
If you have any questions, please call (480) 784-4539 Theresa x238 
 
 
 
 



 ARIZONA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY 
1721 East Broadway, Tempe, Arizona 85282 

Phone #: (480) 784-4539   Fax #: (480) 784-4962   www.azboc.gov 
 

SCHOOL RENEWAL APPLICATION 
GENERAL SCHOOL INFORMATION    

1. FEE AMOUNT SUBMITTED: 
 $500.00 (if paid or postmarked ON OR BEFORE  June 30th) 
 $600.00 (if paid or postmarked AFTER June 30th) 

2. SCHOOL TYPE: choose only one 
    AESTHETICS (1007)       COSMETOLOGY (1006)        NAIL TECHNOLOGY (1008) 
 

SCHOOL LICENSE # ___________________   (Refer to your posted school license) 
3. OWNER TYPE: 

 Individual                    Corporation                          Partnership               School District 
 

SCHOOL INFORMATION 
School Name:  

Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code) 

School Phone Number:                                                     
(              ) 

School Fax number: 
 (              ) 

School E-mail Address: (required for student hour report) School Website Address: 
 
www. 

SCHOOL OWNERSHIP INFORMATION 
Owners Name: (may be a corporation name or LLC name) 

Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code) 

Phone Number: 
(              ) 

BOND INFORMATION 
Bond Company’s Name & Agent’s Name: 
  
Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code) 

 
Phone Number: 
 
(              ) 

Bond Number: Expiration Date: 

LICENSED INSTRUCTOR IN CHARGE: 
Instructor’s Name: 
 

Arizona Instructor’s License #: (8 digits) 

NOTARY AREA: (Application must be notarized for renewal) 
State of Arizona: 
 
County of ___________________________________ I hereby certify by my signature that I am in compliance with A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 32-551 et 
seq. 
_______________________________________________________                           __________________________________________________ 
Owner’s Signature:                                                                                                          Owner’s Name  & Date (Printed) 
 
Subscribed and sworn to before me this ____________ day of  _________________________,  20_______. 
 
NOTARY PUBLIC: ___________________________________________________       My Commission expires: _____________________________ 

 


